Login
TheBookSearch - Find books easily - United Kingdom - Shipping costs to: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern IrelandThe Book Search - Shipping costs to: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
Book search - United KingdomAll available rare and new books.

Maggsie McNaughton´s Second Chance - compare all offers

9781529014013 - Frances Maynard: Maggsie McNaughton's Second Chance
1
Frances Maynard (?):

Maggsie McNaughton's Second Chance (?)

ISBN: 9781529014013 (?) or 1529014018, probably in english, Pan Macmillan, hardcover, New

£ 12.99 + Shipping: £ 12.50 = £ 25.49(without obligation)
From Seller/Antiquarian
'Smart and funny' Ruth Hogan, author of The Keeper of Lost ThingsThe first step was learning to read, but if she really wants to turn her life around, Maggsie is going to have to trust other people - and that might just be the hardest lesson she's ever faced . . . Small and dyslexic, with a short fuse, bad teeth, a prison record and something to prove, Marguerite McNaughton - Maggsie - doesn't need anybody or anything, thank you very much. She's more than capable of looking after herself. She's also about to discover that everyone needs someone, sometimes. Even her. The thing about trusting others, though, is that not everyone is trustworthy... It starts when a fellow inmate gives Maggsie reading lessons. Then she's offered a job in London as a kitchen assistant, together with supported accommodation and a colleague who seems determined to befriend Maggsie, no matter what.At first, Maggsie is convinced nothing will change. Especially her. But maybe this time can be different? Maybe Maggsie can be different - if she can just put her previous mistakes behind her and her trust in the right people. Maggsie McNaughton's Second Chance, by Frances Maynard, is an uplifting, heartwarming novel about the power of friendship and the written word, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant, Three Things about Elsie and Elizabeth is Missing.
9781529014013 - Maggsie McNaughton´s Second Chance
2

Maggsie McNaughton´s Second Chance (?)

ISBN: 9781529014013 (?) or 1529014018, probably in english, Pan Macmillan, hardcover, New

£ 13.36 ( 14.99)¹(without obligation)
plus shipping
From Seller/Antiquarian
An uplifting, heartwarming novel about the power of friendship and the written word, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant, Three Things about Elsie and Elizabeth is Missing. An uplifting, heartwarming novel about the power of friendship and the written word, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant, Three Things about Elsie and Elizabeth is Missing. Versandfertig in 2-4 Wochen Lieferzeit 1-2 Werktage
9781529014013 - Maggsie McNaughtons Second Chance
3

Maggsie McNaughtons Second Chance (?)

ISBN: 9781529014013 (?) or 1529014018, in english, New

£ 12.99 + Shipping: £ 7.00 = £ 19.99(without obligation)
From Seller/Antiquarian
An uplifting, heartwarming novel about the power of friendship and the written word, perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant, Three Things about Elsie and Elizabeth is...
9781529014013 - Maggsie McNaughton's Second Chance
4

Maggsie McNaughton's Second Chance (?)

ISBN: 9781529014013 (?) or 1529014018, probably in english, hardcover, New

plus shipping
From Seller/Antiquarian
Hardback by Frances Maynard